The See Chronicles

From the Parent of a Missionary

The Waiting is Killing Me

Justin left the Guatemalan MTC last Wednesday and was transferred out to the field. Where to? WHO KNOWS, WE DON’T.

We have a map on the wall, my Bing search is ready, but we don’t know where he is. Nothing, nada, opseyo. My map pin is lingering in my hand waiting to be used. The waiting is killing me.

I guess this is part of the process, killing the parents, but I must say there could be a better way. It is payback for the brief “chat” I had with Justin last Monday. I was sitting at work when an email from Justin pops into my inbox. Of course I immediately noticed since I live in email all day. I jumped on it and replied right back. “Hey, what you are doing on the computer, nice to get an email!” What do you know, he relied right back, “I have 17 minutes left, random time on the computer.”

So we had a chat session of sorts for 4 or 5 emails. Looking back, it was his last day before leaving the MTC to head for the field and they were letting him get some quick emails in since he would miss his Saturday P-Day.

The results, when have not gotten an email from him yet. We are hopeful that his P-Day is the standard Monday, then we would get email tomorrow. I just want to know where he is. I am very excited for that part. It is vicarious living for me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2012 by in From the Parents.
