The See Chronicles

From the Parent of a Missionary

CCM – Week 8

Sorry, this email is always too short. My family hogs up all of my 30 minutes. This week was great and exciting. I got a new investigator who is training to be confirmed in the Catholic church, so we have some nice doctrine clashes. My other tow “investigators” are on the brink of baptism, which I hope I can get before I leave here. I got to sing “Come Come Ye Saints” with the Elders from my district for the musical number on sunday, and it went surprisingly well. I think the Spirit is helping out my vocal chords. Also, I got to teach the class about virtue this week.

I found a great scripture: D and C 121: 45-46. If we have virtue in our thoughts, we can have the power of the Spirit with us always. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2012 by in From the Missionary and tagged , .
